College of Heralds

The College of Heralds is an organization of heralds and scribes who serve the Crown and populace of Gleann Abhann.

Herald: When used with a capital H, Herald is a title referring to a person at a particular level in the College of Arms. Used with a small h, a herald is a person who works regularly on some aspect of heraldry.

Heraldry: heraldry is comprised of three things, a science, an art and a service – A science because of the very technical nature of the field, replete with its own jargon, rules and customs. An art because there is an artistic element to much of it, both in the ‘performance’ side and the armory. It is also a service, for the end goal of a herald is to serve the populace and the Crown (when reference is made to the Crown, it also applies to the Coronet and (for those serving in a barony) the Barons)

Diamond Principal Herald

herald-100 Diamond Principal Herald: Judith Wilkinson

E-mail: diamond@gleannabhann.net

  • Diamond Herald Page
  • Local Herald Reports
    • 1st Report (Nov – Jan) – Report Due February 10th
    • 2nd Report (Feb – Apr) – Report Due May 10th
    • 3rd Report (May – Jul) – Report Due August 10th
    • 4th Report (Aug – Oct) – Report Due November 10th
  • College of Heralds Files in the file library.

Ruby Herald – Heraldic Submissions: Lady Neave inghean ui Fhathaigh
E-mail: ruby@gleannabhann.net

  • Ruby Herald’s Page

Moonestone Herald – Heraldic Submission: THL Gaius Curtius Primus
E-mail: moonstone@gleannabhann.net

  • Moonestone Herald’s Page

Sardonyx Herald – Deputy Heraldic Submissions: Odhrán macc Corbáin
E-mail: sardonyx@gleannabhann.net

  • Sardonyx Herald’s Office

Obsidian Herald – Precedence & Protocol: Aine ingen in Gobhann
E-mail: obsidian@gleannabhann.net

  • Obsidian Herald’s Page

Emerald Herald – Minister of Lists: Teresa Bona

E-mail: emerald@gleannabhann.net

  • Emerald Herald’s Page

Amethyst Herald – Regalia: Jacquette D’Anjou

E-mail: amethyst@gleannabhann.net

  • Amethyst Herald’s Page

Topaz Signet – Scribal Arts: Avelina Faukes

E-mail: topaz@gleannabhann.net

  • Topaz Herald’s Page

Blue Saphyre – Heraldic Education: Bran Finn hua Neill

E-mail: saphyre@gleannabhann.net

  • Blue Saphyre Herald’s Page