College of Heralds

The College of Heralds is an organization of heralds and scribes who serve the Crown and populace of Gleann Abhann.

Herald: When used with a capital H, Herald is a title referring to a person at a particular level in the College of Arms. Used with a small h, a herald is a person who works regularly on some aspect of heraldry.

Heraldry: heraldry is comprised of three things, a science, an art and a service – A science because of the very technical nature of the field, replete with its own jargon, rules and customs. An art because there is an artistic element to much of it, both in the ‘performance’ side and the armory. It is also a service, for the end goal of a herald is to serve the populace and the Crown (when reference is made to the Crown, it also applies to the Coronet and (for those serving in a barony) the Barons)

Diamond Principal Herald

herald-100 Diamond Principal Herald: THL Brendan Sionnach

E-mail: diamond@gleannabhann.net

Ruby Herald – Heraldic Submissions: Evlaliia Svenevicha
E-mail: ruby@gleannabhann.net

Moonestone Herald – Heraldic Submission: Gaius Curtis Primus
E-mail: moonstone@gleannabhann.net

Sardonyx Herald – Deputy Heraldic Submissions: THL Adalyde de Sardaigne
E-mail: sardonyx@gleannabhann.net

Obsidian Herald – Precedence & Protocol: Danielle de la Roche
E-mail: obsidian@gleannabhann.net

Emerald Herald – Minister of Lists: Baroness Dea Ramberti

E-mail: emerald@gleannabhann.net

Amethyst Herald – Regalia: Gentile d’Orleans

E-mail: amethyst@gleannabhann.net

Topaz Signet – Scribal Arts: Aeffe of the Weald

E-mail: topaz@gleannabhann.net

Blue Saphyre – Heraldic Education: THL Aine ingen in Gobhann

E-mail: saphyre@gleannabhann.net