Earl Marshal

Marshal badge

Kingdom Earl Marshal
Caillin MacLeod

Email: earlmarshal@gleannabhann.net

 

Earl Marshal: responsible for overseeing the conduct of all martial arts activities, including but not limited to tournament lists, wars, combat archery, fencing and related activities such as scouting and target archery

Warranted Marshal: personal representatives of the Earl Marshal; can perform fighter’s authorizations

Knight Marshal: personal representatives of the Earl Marshal on a local group level

Marshal’s of the Field: perform under the direction of the Earl Marshal/Marshal in Charge; can perform armor inspections, supervise list boundaries and melee’s.

Authorization Marshal – Sir Drogo of Axbridge
authorization@gleannabhann.net
Check your authorization status at Authorization Membership

Rapier Marshal (website) – Maestro Damiano Elie Bellini
rapiermarshal@gleannabhann.net

Rapier Authorization Marshal – Toirdhealbach Wesley
rapier_authorization@gleannabhann.net

Archery Marshal – Baroness Sara de la Val
archery@gleannabhann.net

Siege Weapon Marshal – Position Open
siege@gleannabhann.net

Live Weapons Marshal (website) – Master Wulfram Forester
liveweapons@gleannabhann.net

Youth Combat Marshal (website) – Sir Neil Gray
youthcombat@gleannabhann.net

Equestrian Marshal – Lady Daifi Isfahani
equestrian@gleanabhann.net

Northern Reporting Deputy – Henry of Chipenham
nrmarshal@gleannabhann.net

Southern Reporting Deputy – Sir Philip Reinhard von Brandenburg
srmarshal@gleannabhann.net

Northern Reporting Groups

Blackwood, Blue Flats, Coill Fhionn Abhann, Fenn Barwyk, Grey Niche, Hammerhold, Iron Ox, Lagerdamm, Pilgrims Fount, Ravenshold, Rookshaven, Small Gray Bear, Smythkepe, and Tor an Riogh

Southern Reporting Groups

Ardanroe, Axemoor, Blackmoor Keep, Dragoun’s Weal, Loch Bais, Seleone, Troll Fen, Vogelburg, and Wyrmgist

Reporting Schedule

Local quarterly reports are due to the Reporting Deputy no later than the 15th of the month following the quarter. Please note the reporting schedule is not based on the calendar quarter.

1st Report (Nov 15 – Feb14) – Report Due February 15th
2nd Report (Feb15 – May 14) – Report Due May 15th
3rd Report (May15 – Aug14) – Report Due August 15th
4th Report (Aug15 – Nov14) – Report Due November 15th

Reporting may be done here. A copy must be given to the local seneschal.

Marshalate Files

Files related to the office of the Marshalate can be found in the Marshalate Folder in the file library.

External Links

Society Marshal’s Armored Combat Page

Society Marshal’s Target Archery Page

Society Marshal’s Combat Archery Page

Society Marshal’s Rapier Page

Society Marshal’s Siege Page